Moon Transit and Its Impact on 12 Houses

Moon Transit and Its Impact on 12 Houses

Moon is the vital planet in astronomical science as well as astrological science. Moon completes one orbit in 27 days. Therefore, it is in each sign for approximately 2 days and 6 hour4s. The transit of Moon has to be judged in terms of the sign it is passing though when counted from the Janma Rashi.

First house – It brings sound sleep, good food, gain of good health and ornaments.
Second house – It brings unforeseen trouble and obstacles, undertakings, heavy expenditure, criticism from friends.
Third house – It brings good health, success in all undertakings, unforeseen profits.
Fourth house – It reliably brings mental worries and unprofitable wandering.
Fifth house – It brings disappointments, sorrow, worries and ill-health.
Sixth house – It brings profits in business, success in all undertakings, good health, happiness and pleasurable domestic life.
Seventh house – It brings unforeseen luck and general happiness.
Eighth house – The presence of Moon in eighth house considerably causes insomnia, worries, anxiety, mental worries and quarrels with friends.
Ninth house – It causes fear from enemies and anxiety.
Tenth house – It brings success in all undertakings and profits.
Eleventh house – Unexpected gains from hidden source.
Twelfth house – It brings heavy expenditure and anxiety.

Role and Importance of Moon in Astrology
Moon is the queen of the solar system. According to Vedic astrology, Moon is considered as a natural benefic and capable of giving great mental power to the person. The prosperity in life is directly associated to the beneficial position of Moon in one’s horoscope. Moon with Jupiter in astrological chart signifies wealth. The combination of these two planets is considered very auspicious for bringing health, wealth and good luck in life.
Moon is tender by nature and represents love, nature and beauty. Most of the poets who are successful are highly dominated by the sensitive nature of the Moon. The doomed Moon brings creativity and intense feelings from within.
The presence of positive Moon in the chart represents joy, happiness and charm in the life. It makes one highly powerful and a strong person. Negative Moon causes depression, and mood swings. It also makes one over sensitive without any reason. Moon is governed by the cancer ascendant and it makes one highly emotional if ill-placed in the birth chart. The Vimshottari dasha of Moon is for 10 years. The precious stone ruled by the Moon is Pearl. The body parts ruled by the Moon are heart, eye and fluid of lungs. The disease given by the ill-placed Moon is depression, tension, TB, cough and cold. The evil planets for Moon are Saturn, Rahu and Ketu and friendly planets are Mars, Jupiter and Moon. It governs Rohini, Shravan and Hast Nakshatras. It governs north-west direction, day: Monday and color white. If adversely placed in the horoscope, it brings arrogance and jealousy. Moon represents Mother and it is debilitated in Scorpio. It is Mool Trikona in Taurus and exalted in Taurus. Mercury planet is neutral for Moon and doesn’t causes any harm.

Vedha places of Moon are:
1 and 5, 3 and 9, 6 and 12, 7 and 12, 10 and 4, 11 and 8. There is no Vedha place between Moon and Mercury.



Leave A Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.