9 gemstones and their associated planets

Nine Gemstones & their associated Planets

Gemstones have divine significance. There are nine gemstones resembling each planet in a Vedic astrology. The main 9 gemstones are Ruby, Yellow Sapphire, Emerald, Pearl, Blue Sapphire, Hessonite, Cat’s Eye, Red Coral and Diamond. All these nine gemstones represent specific planets and wearing these gemstones enhances the positive and the benefic effects of the planets in a horoscope.

What are the planets and the gemstones associated with it?

Ruby – Sun is the lord of all the planets. It rules the Leo sign of the zodiac. The gemstones, which is associated with Sun is Ruby, ‘Manik’ in Hindi. The person with a well-placed Ruby in the horoscope increases the positive effect of Sun. It gives name, fame, wisdom and victory to the person.

Yellow Sapphire – Jupiter also called as ‘Guru’ rules yellow Sapphire. This beneficial planet, Jupiter, rules the Pisces and the Sagittarius ascendants. A well-placed Jupiter in a horoscope gives wealth and expansion in all spheres of life. Yellow Sapphire is extremely beneficial for the girls urging for a suitable life partner. It is lemon yellow to dark yellow in color with a transparent surface. A good quality yellow sapphire –pukhraaj will have little amount of inclusions on the surface.

Emerald –Panna – Mercury is the ruling planet of Emerald or Panna. This gemstone is light green to dark green in color with transparent surface. Gemini and Virgo ascendants are ruled by Mercury. People who have benefic aspect of Mercury are intelligent with loads of wisdom and knowledge.

Blue Sapphire –Neelam – It represents planet Saturn ‘ Shani’ in Hindi, the planet of justice. All our deeds, past or present are justified during the sade sati of Saturn. Neelam is blue color to peacock blue in color. Ceylonese Blue Sapphire is one of the most admired gemstone till. Saturn rules Capricorn and Aquarius ascendants and Blue Sapphire is the lucky gemstone for them.

Red Coral (Moonga) – Red Coral is the gemstone for Mars, called as Mangal in Hindi. It is the fiery planet of all. A person ruled by the Mangal is highly energetic and passionate. Scorpio and Aries ascendants are ruled by this fiery planet Mars. Wearing Red Coral improves the benefic placement of Mars in a horoscope. Mangal Dosha can also be cured by wearing this precious gemstone but it is essential to consult a proper astrologer before wearing Red Coral.

Diamond (Heera) – Diamond is associated with planet Venus. It rules the ascendants Taurus and Libra. Diamond is an extremely beneficial gemstone for enhancing the positive effect of Venus in a horoscope. It is good for relationship and love life. Diamond should be studded in a silver ring.

Pearl – It is also called as Moti. It represents planet Moon. A malefic placement of Moon in a horoscope causes depression and mental diseases and these diseases can be treated by wearing Pearl or Moti. Cancer ascendants in Vedic astrology is ruled by Pearl gemstone.

Hessonite – It is also called as Gomedh and ruled by the shadowy planet Rahu. It is considered as an evil planet but sometimes it bestows the person with good luck and good health. Kaal sarp dosha is also formed by the ill placement of Rahu in a horoscope.

Cat’s Eye – It is also called as Lehsunia. Ketu rules this precious gemstone Cat’s eye. A person who has ill placement of Ketu in a horoscope produces difficulties that can be reduced by wearing Cat’s eye or Lehsunia.

Buy online Natural Certified Gemstones at Wholesale Prices



Leave A Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.