Parivartan Yoga

Parivartan Yoga

Parivartan Yoga or Mutual exchange yoga is one of the most auspicious and powerful, influential and strong special planetary combinations in the natal birth chart. The results of the good and the bad effect is due to the position and the strength of the houses, the planets occupying the house throughout the life, especially during their periods and the sub-periods.
There are twelve sections of zodiac circle with having 360 degrees from clockwise. Ascendant is called the first house of the birth chart or the horoscope. Each house in the horoscope represents specific traits of a person.
If two ruling planets or sign lords exchange their position mutually and occupy each other house, then Parivartan Yoga or Sthan Parivartan yoga is formed. In western astrology, it is defined as the study of the celestial bodies on earth and this position is called as ‘ in reception’.
We can understand it in a more simple language if planet A is in the sign of planet B and planet B is in the sign of planet A, Parivartan Yoga is formed. A planet is powerful in its own sign, as if we take Saturn it is powerful in Aquarius and Capricorn as both are its house. When a planet exchanges its position with the other planet, both planets are equally benefitted from each other. There is the movement of energy from one house to other, and it makes both the house stronger.

Examples – If ascendant (lagna) or 1st house is Pisces, Jupiter is strong in its own sign Pisces. and Mercury is strong in Virgo ( kanya ) due to its own sign. If Jupiter occupies Virgo (10th house) and Mercury occupies Pisces ( 1st house ) their energy gets mutually exchanged and the houses they occupy become powerful.

Results of Parivartan Yoga
Parivartan Yoga causes huge good luck in the life of the person It may cause unexpected and sudden changes in the, extremely good or bad according to the planetary strength and their houses or occupy in astrological charts.

Sequence of signs for Parivartan Yoga
Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces.

Ruling Planets – Mars, Venus, Gemini, Moon, Sun, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Saturn, Jupiter

Types of Parivartan Yoga
Parivartan Yoga can be divided into three main types, based on the houses involved and in a mutual exchange of the planets.
Dainya Yoga
Maha Yoga or Parivartan Yoga

The formation of Maha Yoga is created when both the interchanged sign of the ruling planets belong to an auspicious house, i.e., a mutual exchange between any two lords such as 1st, 2nd, 4th, 5th, 7th, 9th, 10th, or 11th house from ascendant. People who are born under Maha Parivartan Yoga are fortunate and good luck in all spheres of their life. They get political power, name, fame prosperity and authority and are fortunate to enjoy all the luxuries of life. They have luxury cars, many servants and bungalows. Many prominent leaders including the Prime Minister and the President of India of many countries have this yoga in their birth chart.

Our former Prime Minister of India, Mrs Indira Gandhi was having three Parivartan Yoga in her birth chart.

Get your astrological consultation report about Parivartan Yoga

The following planets may produce the auspicious exchange of Yoga: The Maha Parivartan Yoga gives Raj Yoga and is very auspicious for the person passing by this Yoga. If it is created between Sun and the Mercury, Sun and Jupiter, Sun and Venus, Moon and Mercury, Moon and Jupiter, Moon and Venus, Mercury and Venus, and Jupiter and Venus. The exchange or the Maha Parivartan Yoga between other planets whether it is bad or good may vary according to their ownership and strength or characteristics.



Leave A Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.