various names of lord shiva

Various Names of Lord Shiva

Various Names of Lord Shiva

Aashutosh, one who fulfills wishes instantly

Aja, Unborn

Akshayaguna, God with limitless attributes

Anagha, Without any fault

Anantadrishti, of infinite vision

Augadh, one who revels all the time

Avyayaprabhu, Imperishable Lord

Bhairav, Destroyer of Fear

Bhalanetra, one who has an eye in the forehead

Bholenath, Kind-hearted Lord

Bhooteshwara, Lord of ghosts and spirits

Bhudeva, Lord of the earth

Bhutapala, Protector of the ghosts

Chandrapal, Master of the moon

Chandraprakash, one who has moon as a crest

Dayalu, Compassionate

Devadideva, God of Gods

Dhanadeepa, Lord of Wealth

Dhyanadeep, Icon of meditation and concentration

Dhyutidhara, Lord of Brilliance

Digambara, one who has the skies as his clothes

Durjaneeya, Difficult to be known

Durjaya, Unvanquished

Gangadhara, Lord of River Ganga

Girijapati, Consort of Girija

Gunagrahin, Acceptor of Gunas

Gurudeva, Master of All

Hara, Remover of Sins

Hari, the Sustainer, the Destroyer

Jagadisha, Master of the Universe

Jaradhishamana, Redeemer from Afflictions

Jatin, one who has matted hair

Kailas, one who bestows peace

Kailashadhipati, Lord of Mount Kailash

Kailashnath, Master of Mount Kailash

Kamalakshana, Lotus-eyed Lord

Kantha, Ever-Radiant

Kapalin, one who wears a necklace of skulls

Khatvangin, bearer of the missile Khatvang

Kochadaiyaan, the Lord with Long, Matted Locks of Hair

Kundalin, one who wears earrings

Lalataksha, one who has an eye in the forehead

Lingadhyaksha, Lord of the Lingas

Lingaraja, the Phallus King

Lokankara, Creator of the Three Worlds

Lokapal, one who takes care of the world

Mahabuddhi, Extremely intelligent

Mahadeva, Greatest God

Mahakala, Lord of All Times

Mahamaya, of great illusions

Mahamrityunjaya, Great victor of death

Mahanidhi, Great storehouse

Mahashaktimaya, one who has boundless energies

Mahayogi, Greatest of all Gods

Mahesha, Supreme Lord

Maheshwara, Lord of Gods

Nagabhushana, one who has serpents as ornaments

Nataraja, King of the art of dancing

Nilakantha, Blue-throated

Nityasundara, Ever beautiful

Nrityapriya, Lover of Dance

Omkara, Creator of OM

Palanhaar, one who protects everyone

Panchatsaran, Vigorous

Parameshwara, First among all gods

Paramjyoti, Greatest splendor

Pashupati, Lord of all living beings

Pinakin, one who has a bow in his hand

Pranava, Originator of the syllable of OM

Priyabhakta, Favorite of the devotees

Priyadarshana, of loving vision

Pushkara, one who gives nourishment

Pushpalochana, one who has eyes like flowers

Ravilochana, having sun as the eye

Rudraksha, one who has eyes like Rudra

Sadashiva, Eternal Source of Joy

Sanatana, Eternal God

Sarvacharya, Charioteer of Partha (Arjuna)

Sarvashiva, Eternal Lord

Sarvatapana, Preceptor of All

Sarvayoni, Always Pure

Sarvesh, The Lord Of All

Sarveshwara, Scorcher of All

Shambhu, Source of Everything

Shankara, Lord of All Gods

Shantah, Preceptor of Skanda

Shiva, Abode of Joy

Shoolin, Giver of Joy

Shreshhtha, Lord of the moon

Shrikantha, Always Pure

Shrutiprakasha, one who has a trident

shubhankar, a person that is adopted by a team or other group as a symbolic figure

Shuddhavigraha, of glorious neck

Skandaguru, Illuminator of the Vedas

Someshwara, one who has a pure body

Sukhada, Bestower of happiness

Suprita, well pleased

Suragana, having Gods as attendants

Sureshwara, Lord of all Gods

Swayambhu, Self-Manifested

Tejaswani, one who spreads illumination

Trilochana, Three-Eyed Lord

Trilokpati, Master of all the Three Worlds

Tripurari, Destroyer of the “Tripur” (the 3 planets created by Asuras)

Trishoolin, one who has a trident in his hands

Umapati, Consort of Uma

Vachaspati, Lord of Speech

Vajrahasta, one who has a thunderbolt in his hands

Varada, Granter of Boons

Vedakarta, Originator of the Vedas

Veerabhadra, Supreme Lord of the Nether World

Vishalaksha, Wide-eyed Lord

Vishveshwara, Lord of the Universe

Vishwanath, Master of the Universe

Vrishavahana, one who has bull as his vehicle

He is also called as Kaalbhairava



Leave A Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.